Ali Kaviri’s inspiring story of community change

aliAli Kaviri is a DOT Uganda Intern Alumni who has led great change since completing his Internship. In this blog post, he talks about why he wanted to get involved with DOT Uganda in the first place, and how he’s helping other youth in Uganda become leaders of change.

Prior to joining the DOT Uganda Internship program, I was actively engaged in civil society organizations as a volunteer. I had a great passion for community development, a factor that greatly inspired me to apply for the DOT Uganda Internship. As a youth leader with great passion for inspiring and building a better world for girls, youth, and women, I found the DOT placement such a golden opportunity to lead change, acquire new knowledge, skills, networks, and further be exposed to diversity. I faced many challenges growing up. Raised by my grandmother in an impoverished village, I dreamed of attaining an education but lacked the funds to actualize this …Read more at: https://uganda.dotrust.org/blog/archive/dot_gave_me_a_great_start_ali_kaviris_inspiring_story_of_community_c

2 thoughts on “Ali Kaviri’s inspiring story of community change

Comments are closed.